Skip to main content

The Hunchback of Notre-Dame

Presented by 9th Hour Theatre Company

From the well-known literary genius of Les Misérables, 9th Hour is pleased to present Victor Hugo's iconic masterpiece The Hunchback of Notre Dame with a contemporary twist and unique theatrical style that highlights the story's ongoing relevance for today.

Depicting the "Festival of Fools" and "Court of Miracles" on stage with wicked hilarity and mocking absurdity, this familiar tale contrasts monstrosity with beauty, condemnation with compassion, and cruelty with love.

Timeless and entertaining, this show for all ages challenges us to see and overcome what’s truly ugly in the world and embrace what's truly beautiful.

For this intimate theatre experience, rows of general admission seating will be laid across three sides of the playing space with assigned seating in the risers and gallery sections facing centre stage.

For general information on seating and accessibility, please visit our Accessibility page.

General seating set up in three rows to the left and to the right of the stage as well as the first row in front of the stage. Six rows of assigned seating on risers in front of the stage behind the first row of general seating (main level - 163 seats plus 2 wheelchair locations). Two rows of assigned seating (36 seats plus 2 wheelchair locations) in the gallery section located behind the riser section.

Artist website and social media

Dates:
  • Thursday, October 03, 2024 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 04, 2024 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 05, 2024 at 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 05, 2024 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 06, 2024 at 2:30 PM
  • Tuesday, October 08, 2024 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 09, 2024 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 10, 2024 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 11, 2024 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 12, 2024 at 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 12, 2024 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 13, 2024 at 2:30 PM